Criminal Sexual Conduct 1st Degree: Person Under 13

A person who engages in what is sexual penetration with another person who is under 13 years of age faces the most extreme penalty of all the criminal sexual conduct charges. A sexual assault involving this type of charge means you must, no questions asked, contact an experienced Michigan criminal sexual conduct lawyer from Blank Law, PC immediately.

According to the Michigan Penal Code 750.520b, you may be investigated/charged for CSC 1st degree if you engage in the sexual act of penetration and any of the following circumstances exist:

  • That other person is under 13 years of age
  • That the alleged victim is at least 13, but less than 16 years of age.
  • You are in a position of authority over the victim and use this authority to coerce sexual penetration..
  • You are a teacher, substitute teacher, or administrator of the public school, nonpublic school, school district, or intermediate school district in which that other person is enrolled.
  • You are an employee, contractual service provider, or volunteer of a child care organization, or a person licensed to operate a foster family home in which the sexual penetration occurs.
  • Sexual penetration occurs under circumstances involving the commission of any other felony.
  • You are armed with a weapon or any article used as a weapon.
  • You cause personal injury to the victim and physical force or coercion is used to accomplish the sexual penetration.
  • The victim is mentally incapable, mentally incapacitated, or physically helpless.


The Michigan Sentencing Guidelines for first-degree CSC with a child under 13 years old, and so long as the accuser is over 17 years old, is a mandatory minimum sentencing of 25 years in prison. The penalty also includes needing to register on the sex offender registry for life, i.e. the Michigan Sex Offender Registry.

The penalty for first-degree criminal sexual conduct with a child under 13 years of age is the MOST EXTREME penalty of all state criminal charges.

When you are facing 25 years in prison, which for most people is considered a death sentence, you cannot afford to settle for any lawyer. You need a criminal sexual conduct lawyer who can be in the ring for 12 rounds and still be standing and fighting for you. Blank Law, PC is that firm!


The legislature has recently come down very, very hard on the charge of CSC 1st degree with a child under 13 years old. There is little to no sympathy and/or empathy for someone who is charged with CSC 1st degree with a child and the ramifications are incredibly harsh. This is not the type of charge anyone should take lightly.

For the sex offense charge of first-degree criminal sexual conduct, there is NO DEFENSE of: “I thought she was older,” “She said she was 17 years old,” or “The website I met her on said you had to be 18 to be on it.”

It is your responsibility, and your responsibility only, to confirm, check, and reconfirm the age of someone you choose to be intimate with. The law does not recognize mistakes or excuses as a defense to first-degree criminal sexual conduct with a child under 13 years old.

There are only three options when facing the sexual assault charge of CSC 1st degree with a child under 13 years old:

  1. Your lawyer gets the charge dismissed (or never even charged)
  2. Your lawyer goes to trial.
  3. Your lawyer negotiates with the state to minimize the damages using a plea.

There are other criminal sexual conduct defense scenarios, but they are case-specific. Blank Law, PC has years of expertise because Nicole Blank Becker was the prior Chief of the Sex Unit in Macomb County and knows exactly how to maneuver and negotiate this life-altering charge on your behalf.

Hire Blank Law, PC for Your Sexual Assault Cases

Whichever path is chosen, you need the firm of Blank Law, PC behind you, fighting for your life.

Only a skilled criminal sexual conduct lawyer like Nicole Blank Becker understands the challenges that come along with the charge of CSC first-degree with a child under 13 years old. Now is not the time to put a price tag on your life, now is the time to get Blank Law, PC on your side to restore your credibility and freedom.

No matter if it is child molestation, child rape, or any other sex crime, Nicole understands the importance of the attorney-client relationship and aims to build a strong one with her clients to ensure that they do not feel stigmatized based on their charges.

Nicole Calling Card

Do not let a blemish like this be on your permanent criminal record. Contact Blank Law, PC for your criminal sexual conduct cases by calling (248) 5156583 or contacting us online today!

Visit Us

We are located on the Northeast corner of Big Beaver & Livernois in the Venture Plaza Office Building.

Troy, MI Office
3150 Livernois Rd
# 126

Troy, MI 48083

Phone: 248-515-6583

Client Reviews

I was very scared and unsure how to go about the whole court thing, but Nicole was easy to talk to and explained every step...


The information Nicole knew, that no other attorney seemed to know, was incredible. Nicole’s experience from her years as the...


With Nicole, I found the outstanding legal representation that I had been trying to find for years. She not only built a...

Daniel V.

Get in Touch

Fill out the contact form or call us at 248-515-6583 to schedule your free consultation.

  • Phone Icon Free Consultation
  • 24 hours a day Available 24/7
  • Gavel Icon Fighting for You

Leave Us a Message